Ian looks serious Ian McQueen music for young players
biographyreviews & commentarieseducational activitieschamber musicorchestral musicvocal musicoperasorder music & recordingslatest activitylinkscontact

Music by Ian McQueen for Young Players or Amateurs

When complete, each of these pages will include (where available):

  • Notes about the work
  • Links to reviews
  • An audio extract

Infinity Contained (1978)

Timeflight (1979)

Suivez la Piste! (1980)

Dayspring - a Madrigal for May (1983)

Beggarman-Thief! (1984)

Three Carols for 1984 (1984)

Alice First and Last (1984)

By Fire [Per Ignem] (1985)

The Owl and the Pussycat (1985)

Four Traditional Christmas Carol Arrangements (1985)

The Darkness Declares (1986)

Fanfares and Nocturnes (1989)

Ring Out Wild Bells! (2000)